3D Images in AfterEffects

nwhi-flying-bird

During my internship with ZSPACE in Australia, I was introduced to AfterEffects and took it upon myself to teach myself its inner workings. I began with transforming basic 2D images into 3D images.

My first attempt was this lovely iceberg image. Not only did I make the iceberg 3D (even though you can totally tell it’s fake), I added moving water to the composition as well. Hooray experiments.

My second attempt had the goal of being simple and clean. This 3D image of flying birds, I believe, turned out very nicely and allowed me to be more precise in the creation and animation of this still.

I'd love to hear your thoughts.

