Running the Mile: 10,000 To Keep My “Face Up”

Face Up

Picture this:

New Year’s Day 2010. My brother, parents, and brother’s friends are all in the living room devotedly watching Penn State partake in the Rose Bowl. This kid could care less about football. All I want is food. I’m a lil bored. My new obsession with Canadian singer LIGHTS brings her songs to the forefront of my mind.

Bam: a random music video is born.

Double bam: On March 6, 2012, a video that I made out of NOWHERE climbed to 10,000 views. My first original video to do so that wasn’t jump rope or Primeval related. As of this post, it has just under 11,000.

Don’t get me wrong, I put effort into this video. Part of this video’s vision was to focus on being stylistically interesting in terms of lighting (mainly a play on LIGHTS). But looking at videos that I’ve made since then, this definitely isn’t my best work. I guess I can say I’ve definitely improved from this point, but I will always be shocked by the success of this one video.

My love for this song shined through, apparently. It kept it’s face up, and it’s still going strong.

Thank you to everyone who’s watched. It literally means the world to me.

Video: LIGHTS – Face Up (HD Music Video)

Date Uploaded: January 2, 2010

Note: The video is blocked in Germany. My apologies fellow Germans. Not that I have anyone from Germany reading my website…at all. Just throwing it out there.

I'd love to hear your thoughts.

